Chaka Khan To Release New Album Hello Happiness

share on:

ALBUM: Chaka Khan - Hello HappinessALBUM: Chaka Khan – Hello Happiness

American singer Chaka Khan return with her new album titled Hello Happiness. This comes 12 years after her last release “Funk This” some songs on the album is said to be inspired by events from Chaka’s personal life like death of her friend Prince and rehab experience.

She made it known to the world that a new album was on the way back in June of 2018 when she dropped ‘Like Sugar’ – the first single off her forthcoming LP. The album is produced by Switch, Major Lazer founder and producer for M.I.A, Beyonce and Rihanna. ‘Hello Happiness’ will be the first album to be released on Switch’s new label, Diary Records.

It also features today’s unveiled title track, on which Khan celebrates “the life-affirming power of music” by successfully returning to the warm groove and strut of her disco roots.

ALBUM Chaka Khan Hello Happiness Zip Download Tracklist below:

1. “Hello Happiness”
2. “Like a Lady”
3. “Don’t Cha Know”
4. “Too Hot”
5. “Like Sugar”
6. “Isn’t That Enough”
7. “Ladylike”

share on:

Leave a Response